Bookstore Signings and Events

We are lucky that so many authors visit or live on beautiful Cape Cod, and are happy to meet people on our breezy, covered deck with their book displays available for signing.

If you cannot make an event, but would like a personalized copy, simply call the store to pre-pay and we will hold it for pickup after the event or ship it to you.

All events are held at the store unless otherwise noted.

To sign up for our email newsletters of upcoming events, please click here! 


Sunday, June 2nd at 12 noon

Meet Jamie Brenner as she signs her new novel Drawing Home, and her other excellent beach reads Forever Summer, and The Husband Hour!

When Sag Harbor's most famous resident, artist Henry Wyatt, dies suddenly, Emma Mapson finds herself in a battle against Henry's former business partner, Bea Winstead, when they discover that Henry has left his waterfront home to Emma's teenage daughter, Penny.

“Smart, full of curveballs, and perfect for the beach.” —Kirkus

“[A] warmhearted, personal story with Hamptons ambience… readers will enjoy her commitment to showing how caring for others wins in the end.” —Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Nancy Thayer, or Claire Cook will soon be fans of Brenner (The Husband Hour; The Forever Summer) as well.”—Library Journal

“I have been a fan of Jamie Brenner’s storytelling from the very beginning; she is the rare writer who gets better with each book. Drawing Home is a captivating novel about mothers and daughters, shifting allegiances, the art world, waterfront real estate and love. Welcome to the gold standard of summertime escapism.”—Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Couple and Summer of ’69

“Book clubs: get your merlot to go! Jamie Brenner has become the queen of the beach read with Drawing Home. This page-turner will keep you reading long into your summer nights. A famous artist dies in seaside Sag Harbor, leaving his curated home to a local’s teenage daughter, blowing the expectations of his heirs and the art world to bits.” —Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of Tony’s Wife


Friday, July 5th at 1pm

at the Eldredge Public Library

William McKeever: Emperors of the Deep

jktemperorsofthedeep.gif

Meet Author and Filmmaker William McKeever at the Eldredge Public Library for a 20-minute edited version of his documentary film, talk on sharks, and a Q&A, followed by a booksigning.

In Emperors of the Deep:  Sharks—The Ocean’s Most Mysterious, Most Misunderstood, and Most Important Guardians (publishing July 2019), author and NGO Conservationist William McKeever is on a mission to change everyone’s views of the mysterious creatures of the deep.  The book takes readers on a pulse-pounding journey around the world and deep under the water’s surface—from the frigid waters of the Arctic Circle to the coral reefs of the tropical Central Pacific—to dispel the narrative about sharks (from Jaws to "Shark Week,)” which claims they’re terrifying, cold-blooded, underwater predators. McKeever says, "Sharks are unequivocally essential to maintaining a balanced ecosystem. When these giant beasts of the seas are removed from the ocean, the effect on reefs and seagrasses is catastrophic for generations to come."

Author William McKeever is a writer, a documentary filmmaker and the founder of the non-profit Safeguard the Seas, dedicated to ocean conservation. McKeever is the author of Emperors of the Deep, the producer and director of the forthcoming feature-length global documentary Emperors of the Deep—which has not been previously released—to further raise awareness.